Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
Oracle 

Performance Tuning Reference poster
 
Oracle training in Linux 

commands
 
Oracle training Weblogic Book
 
Easy Oracle Jumpstart
 
Oracle training & performance tuning books
 
Burleson Consulting Remote DB Administration
 
 
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> RMAN, RMAN
Karen11
post Feb 23 2011, 05:39 AM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 15-February 11
Member No.: 44,696



Can I copy rman to use a different database with a different ID
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kamran Agayev A.
post Feb 23 2011, 05:44 AM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 183
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Azerbaijan
Member No.: 40,545



Could you please elaborate more? What do you need?


--------------------
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Kamran Agayev A.
Oracle ACE and Oracle Certified Professional 9i,10g
Author of "Oracle Backup & Recovery: Expert secrets for using RMAN and Data Pump"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Karen11
post Feb 23 2011, 05:54 AM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 15-February 11
Member No.: 44,696



There are copies of RMAN. The primary server is not working (ORACLE 11g). I install a new Oracle 11g. How to apply a copy of the RMAN.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kamran Agayev A.
post Feb 23 2011, 05:57 AM
Post #4


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 183
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Azerbaijan
Member No.: 40,545



Check the following link:
http://www.dba-oracle.com/t_disaster_recovery_planning.htm


--------------------
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Kamran Agayev A.
Oracle ACE and Oracle Certified Professional 9i,10g
Author of "Oracle Backup & Recovery: Expert secrets for using RMAN and Data Pump"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dave
post Feb 23 2011, 07:25 AM
Post #5


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 5,206
Joined: 8-October 04
Member No.: 785



QUOTE (Karen11 @ Feb 23 2011, 10:54 AM) *
There are copies of RMAN. The primary server is not working (ORACLE 11g). I install a new Oracle 11g. How to apply a copy of the RMAN.



rman is a piece of software, you do not have 'COPIES' of it

do you just want to restore a database to another server from an existing back?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Karen11
post Feb 23 2011, 09:22 AM
Post #6


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 15-February 11
Member No.: 44,696



Yes. Different database with a different ID
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dave
post Feb 24 2011, 03:58 AM
Post #7


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 5,206
Joined: 8-October 04
Member No.: 785



QUOTE (Karen11 @ Feb 23 2011, 02:22 PM) *
Yes. Different database with a different ID


just read the rman recovery manual then
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd October 2014 - 04:37 PM